Digital Workshop handouts!

6 May

To download one or more of our handouts, click on the links below:

Condensed Handouts:  http://cid-11000f2c30f27485.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/Condensed%20Handouts

Unabridged Handouts:  http://cid-11000f2c30f27485.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/Unabridged%20Handouts

13 Responses to “Digital Workshop handouts!”

  1. girokonto vergleich December 6, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    I have the same opinion with most of your points, but a few need to be discussed further, I will hold a small discussion with my buddies and maybe I will look for you some suggestion shortly.

    – Rob

  2. Roel December 26, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Where can I find the complete intructions for the Windows Live Photo Gallery?
    Onboard the Ryndam I have been to the workshop “put nyour best face forward” and got the flyer. Now I want to download from HALDIGITALWORKSHOP.WORDPRESS.COM and can’t find the document.

  3. Teresa Wilkins January 18, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Hello Hal
    I took your classes on the Oosterdam Oct. 16 -23, 2010. I am a teacher and we always need CEUs (Continuing Education Units)to maintain our certificate. Would it be possible to get some kind of credit for those classes on ship? I think I took most of what was offered. Please email back and let me know.

    • haldigitalworkshop May 23, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

      Hi Teresa, Unfortunately we do not offer CEU’s for any of our sessions. However, you might find some interesting information here: http://mypcprogram.com/
      It may provide you with valuable information

  4. Lloyd Chung May 2, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    I recently was a passenger on the Zuiderdam between 23rd March and 2nd April, 2011 to the Panama Canal.
    I thoroughly enjoyed the Digital Workshop as taught by Trevor. I am now trying to download the Handouts with no success. Can you help?

    • haldigitalworkshop May 23, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

      Hi Lloyd. We actually just updated the links for handouts. If you click on the Unabridged or Condensed links in the post on this blog, it will take you to either file folder. From there you’ll need to click on each individual class title (each one is an acronym) and then select download for each file. Hope that helps!

  5. Dave August 1, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I go through all the steps to get a detailed handout but when I press the handout thing, I get another screen with: ERROR and underneath a SKY DRIVE line that when pressed goes to my sky drive file but there is no file to print.

    Dave

    • Dave August 1, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

      After pressing the detailed handout, I get a screen that says: ERROR and underneath, SKY DRIVE. Pressing that puts me into some kind of Sky Drive screen with my files in it.
      Dave

    • haldigitalworkshop August 2, 2011 at 11:16 am #

      Hi Dave, you can’t print directly from the link. You have to save that file to your computer first. Also, all you need to do is left click on the title of each class and then choose save file. This will usually save that file then in your ‘Downloads’ folder. You can also choose the option ‘Open With’ but then you will need to remember to save the files from Adobe once you’re done looking at it the first time, or else it will not save the file. That link should show you a list of about 10 PDF’s that are available to download. Again, here is the link https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=11000f2c30f27485&sc=documents&id=11000F2C30F27485!204.

  6. Pam Frank October 7, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    I took the workshop last year while on my first cruise to Alaska-Rotterdam, Love it! I remember in workshop using some kind of “extraction” tool to put a photo of a person from photo into another photo, (putting a photo of me standing on an iceburg;) or something like that. I cannot find that “lasso” tool anywhere or information on how or what program was used, was it in Photo Gallery or somewhere else.
    Thanks for any help and I can’t wait to go on another cruise.

  7. John Christian February 4, 2017 at 1:16 pm #

    I observe that everything is Windows, I have Apple, so must I download Windows for these to work. I did the workshop while on the Rotterdam May 15th, 2010 when I had the Windows XP.

Leave a Reply

