Personalize Your Windows 7!

8 Sep

Windows 7 makes it easier to personalize your PC than ever!

My name is Bryan Roper and I am the Techspert aboard the Holland America Oosterdam, and today Ill show you how to customize your windows 7 to get a cool look like this!

9

First we will right click our current desktop to get the “Personalize” option.

 

1

After clicking on “Personalize” we will click on “Desktop Background”

2

Now we can choose one of the many backgrounds included in Windows 7, or one of our own pictures! I went with this copper theme!

3

Remember to save your changes!

Now we are off to change our window color!

4

Choose a color! I liked the red!

5

Remember to save your changes!

 

Last, I added a cool red clock from the gadgets menu to set off the whole theme!

I simply right click my desktop and then click on “Gadgets”

6

When the Gadgets menu opens, I chose the clock!

8

And there you have it! A super cool Windows 7 theme personalized in minutes!

9

Here are some other variations to consider!

11

10

The possibilities are endless!

 

Enjoy!

Bryan Roper

Techspert

ms Oosterdam

3 Responses to “Personalize Your Windows 7!”

  1. Robert Stern September 10, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    I am on HAL Westerdam on October 29 for 15 days. My home machine is a MAC. My travel machine is a SONY VIAO. I want to spend as much time as possible learning how to handle photos on Windows 7. Who can I contact now? Is there anything to read or prepare to help me meet my goals??

    Thanks

    • haldigitalworkshop September 15, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      Hi Rob, There’s no real Techspert contact before getting on the ships, but one thing you can do to prepare is make sure your machine has the newest edition of Windows Live Essentialls installed. All of our photo work in the Digital Workshop is done using Windows Live Photo Gallery and the other sessions we have deal with the other programs in the suite as well.

  2. L. F. Warneke September 11, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Bryan, Where on the web site are the unabridged handouts? We can only find the condensed versions.
    L. F. Warneke
    warnekesc@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

