A First look at the Microsoft Surface.

27 Nov

Hello from the Ms. Volendam. I have just received a new Surface Tablet. This device operates on the Windows  R/T system and has a keyboard built in. I am amazed how light and portable it is and how easy to use. Just touch the live tile pertaining to the application or function you wish to use and its done! I can resize the tiles and rearrange them in any order I wish. When I want to know what the weather is at home in California, I just look at the weather tile. Linking the people in my life has never been faster, I just use the people tile to see what they have posted, or messaged. I can also send them pictures of our adventures in the Australian Islands with one touch. And the best thing is that if I need to type something long,( like this blog) the real live keyboard makes it a quick and accurate task. If you are near a Microsoft Store (please see Trevor’s post below for locations), I suggest that you check one out for yourself.

surface snip 2

For Holland America and the Digital Workshop Powered by Windows, I am Frank Barcelona Techspert aboard the MS Volendam.

3 Responses to “A First look at the Microsoft Surface.”

  1. dawnphr@hawaii.rr.com November 28, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    Aloha, Wow! Can hardly wait to see a Microsoft Surface in person! Just upgraded my desktop PC to Windows 8 after cruising on the MS Oosterdam to AU and NZ ports with Techspert John Roberts. Would love to sync all with a really portable machine like the MS Surface, especially knowing it has a real keyboard.

    Thanks for your post!

    Sent from my HTC One™ S on T-Mobile.

  2. Techspert Evan December 7, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    This just in… Oprah Winfrey had picked the surface as one of her favorite things this year!!! Read about it here,
    http://www.oprah.com/gift/Microsoft-Surface-Tablet?editors_pick_id=40387

    Best,
    Evan Schultz
    ms Zaandam Techspert

  3. richard lyons December 12, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Frank , my wife and I just returned from the western Caribbean. I was hoping to have seen you. I hope all is well for you and your family. I spent many happy hours with Aiden. I think I made him a little crazy. If you ever have a chance to spend time in Miami, please let me know. I hope to see you again on one of the other Dam ships or in Miami.
    Richard Lyons,(Richard Lyons Nursery)

Leave a Reply

